Alabama Softball Draws #1 Seed in SEC Tournament

The post-season is nigh. - ALABAMA ATHLETICS COMMUNICATIONS

It's the last go-round for senior All-Americans Jaclyn "A-Train" Traina and Kaila "On The" Hunt

The Crimson Tide finished the regular season as the SEC champs with a blistering 19-5 record in the SEC - an excellent feat seeing how the SEC has 8 teams in the top 20 in RPI. They finished 44-10 overall.

The SEC tournament will begin in Columbia, SC on Wednesday, May 7th with Alabama's first game on Thursday, May 8 at 5:30 pm CT on ESPNU vs. the winner of Auburn-South Carolina. It is single-elimination.

2014 SEC Tournament Schedule
05/07/14
Game One - #7 Kentucky vs. #10 Mississippi State – 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT (ESPNU)
Game Two - #8 South Carolina vs. #9 Auburn – 6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT (ESPNU)

05/08/14
Game Three - #3 Missouri vs. #6 LSU – 11 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. CT (ESPNU)
Game Four - #2 Tennessee vs. Game One Winner – 1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. CT (ESPNU)
Game Five - #4 Florida vs. #5 Georgia – 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT (ESPNU)
Game Six - #1 Alabama vs. Game Two Winner – 6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT (ESPNU)

05/09/14
Game Seven – Game Three Winner vs. Game Four Winner – 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT (ESPNU)
Game Eight – Game Five Winner vs. Game Six Winner – 5:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. CT (ESPNU)

05/10/14
SEC Championship – Game Seven Winner vs. Game Eight Winner – 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT (ESPN 2)

EDITORIAL: I am not going to say that winning the SEC Tournament is not important but regardless of the outcome, Bama will likely be hosting one of the double-elimination four-team regionals and two-team super-regionals.

Kaila_hunt_award_medium

* Don't forget to vote for Kaila Hunt for the Senior Class Award. She is currently in second behind someone from Tennessee. We are not going to let her lose to a Vol, are we?

You can vote once a day at http://www.seniorclassaward.com/vote/softball_2014/

SB Nation Featured Video
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Roll 'Bama Roll

You must be a member of Roll 'Bama Roll to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Roll 'Bama Roll. You should read them.

Join Roll 'Bama Roll

You must be a member of Roll 'Bama Roll to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Roll 'Bama Roll. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker