clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SEC Power Poll All-SEC Selections: The Running Backs

The SEC Power Poll gang got together to come up with our own set of All-Conference selections, and we'll be rolling them out throughout the next day (or so).  Team Speed Kills will be keeping track as the rollout progresses, but now it's our duty to give you the running backs.  Two were selected and our own Mark Ingram, with all 12 votes, was a unanimous selection, while Ole Miss's Dexter McCluster joins him in our dream backfield as the SEC Power Poll All-SEC Running Backs for 2010.  Just missing the cut (I guess you can call them the second team) were Mississippi State's Anthony Dixon with 5  votes and Tennessee's Montario Hardesty with 1.  In the interest of full disclosure, my ballot is after the jump.

WR A.J. Green, Georgia

RB Mark Ingram, Alabama
RB  Dexter McCluster, Ole Miss

QB Greg McElroy, Alabama

OL Ciron Black, LSU
OL Mike Johnson, Alabama
C Maurkice Pouncey, Florida
OL Mitch Petrus, Arkansas
TE Aaron Hernandez, Florida

DL Terrence Cody, Alabama
DL  Corey Peters, Kentucky
DL Malcolm Sheppard, Arkansas
DL Carlos Dunalp, Florida

LB Rolando McClain, Alabama
LB   Brandon Spikes, Florida
LB Eric Norwood, SC

DB Eric Berry, Tennessee
DB  Javier Arenas, Alabama
DB  Trevard Lindley, Kentucky
DB Mark Barron, Alabama

P  Drew Butler, Georgia

K   Leigh Tiffin, Alabama

RS Javier Arenas, Alabama