clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Good Morning Open Thread: Week 7

New, 486 comments
UGA gets an OWIE.
UGA gets an OWIE.
Dale Zanine-USA TODAY Sports

Good Morning and ROLL TIDE!

Can you believe it's already Week 7? The gap between National Signing Day and Labor Day seemed so long. Now that the college football season is here, it is flying by so fast. So relish these days.

Coming up in the early games:

Oklahoma vs. Texas (in Dallas) 11am CT / 12pm ET - As you may recall, the Sooners have decimated the Longhorns the last two seasons in the Red River Rivalry: 55-17 in 2011 and 63-21 last season. Mack Brown is holding on for dear life. Meanwhile, Oklahoma is 5-0 and ranked #12. Wouldn't an upset by Texas (3-2) be delicious?
Missouri at Georgia 11am CT / 12noon ET - UGA will be missing many key offensive players (Justin Scott-Wesley, Malcolm Mitchell, Keith Marshall, Michael Bennett all out and Todd Gurley is doubtful). Mizzou is undefeated and ranked number 25 but have they really been tested? Expect a close game.
South Carolina at Arkansas 11:21am CT / 12:21pm ET - The soap opera that is South Carolina just keeps on going. I kinda expect Jadaveon Clowney to be a little inspired by all the criticism and go out and actually put in an effort this week. Even still, there are some cracks in this Gamecocks foundation. Consider SC on upset alert.

~~~~

Also kicking off at 11am/12pm:

Iowa State at #20 Texas Tech - FOX Sports 1
Pittsburgh at #24 Virginia Tech -
Indiana at Michigan State -

Mid-afternoon games of interest:

Florida at LSU 2:30pm CT / 3:30pm ET - LSU's offense vs. Florida's defense should be an intriguing watch.

11:30 am/12:30 pm Navy at Duke -ESPN 3
1/2 pm W. Carolina at Auburn -ESPN 3- If you have been bad this week and need to serve some penance, watch this game.
2:30/3:30 pm Boston College at #3 Clemson -
2:30/3:30 pm #15 Baylor at Kansas State -
2:30/3:30 pm #19 Northwestern at Wisconsin -
2:30/3:30 pm San Jose State at Colorado State - CBS Sports Network
3/4 pm #2 Oregon at #16 Washington - FOX Sports 1
4/5 pm #18 Michigan at Penn State -