clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chilly Morning Open Thread

New, 122 comments

We woke up to a little bit of frost this morning but the sun is coming up and it is Football Time: Week 9

Brrrrr.
Brrrrr.
Joseph Mama

The below games are 11am CT/Noon ET:

Wake Forest 21 at #7 Miami 17 - 4th - ESPNUESPNU

Wake has awaken delivering two straight upset ACC wins over NC State and Maryland. It will be a tall order to take out the Hurricanes but is it possible Miami is looking ahead to next week's showdown with FSU?

#20 Louisville 34 at South Florida 3 - Final - ESPN2

It is so sad that Louisville's little fantasy is over. Now, it is basically QB Teddy Bridgewater and coach Charlie Strong auditioning for the next level. Expect video game numbers today.

#24 Nebraska 23 at Minnesota 27 - 4th - ESPNESPN

After a 41-21 home loss to UCLA, everyone wrote off the Cornhuskers. But they have quietly run their record to 5-1 and lead their division (whatever stupid thing they are calling it).

Houston 49 at Rutgers 14 - 4th - ESPN News

Northwestern 10 at Iowa 17 - Final OT - Big Ten Network (Zzzzzzzzz)

# 19 Oklahoma State 45 at Iowa State 20 - Final - FSN FSN

~~~~

Has Manziel lost all interest? Tune in to find out.

Vanderbilt 17 Texas A&M 49 - 3rd - SEC TV

~~~~

Are you a big fan of the triple option?

Pittsburgh 13 at Navy 7 - 3rd 12 noon CT / 1pm ET CBS Sports Network

Georgia Tech 21 at Virginia 10 - 3rd 11:30am CT / 12:30pm ET (Check local listings)ESPN 3

~~~~

It's GameDay. ROLL TIDE!