clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

National Signing Day Open Thread Pt 4

Roll Bama Roll provides updates as recruits sign their letters of intent and officially join the 2013 recruiting class.

Dee Liner will bring his talent to the Capstone.
Dee Liner will bring his talent to the Capstone.

Alright, folks. It's been a good day for Bama so far. We landed Liner, Kamara, and Robinson (still waiting on the LOI for the latter two), but the rumor mill is in full gear and seems to be casting doubt on our chances of landing Vanderdoes.

At this point, our class is mostly set and there really is only one announcement we're still keeping our eyes on:

  • Eddie Vanderdoes - One of the biggest prizes of the day will also have one of the longest waits. Eddie will announce his decision at 5 p.m. PST (7 p.m CT). Vanderdoes is an elite DT that has the size (6'3" 310 lbs) and skill to make an immediate impact wherever he ends up. Eddie is officially considering USC, Notre Dame, UCLA, Washington, and Bama, though USC is thought to have been eliminated from consideration. Eddie visited the Capstone over the weekend, and by his own account, the trip went swimmingly. Hard not to feel pretty good about this one given how glowingly he has spoken of Bama, but the great distance from his hometown is enough to make this a 50-50 proposition at best.

Remember to check out SBN's Recruiting homepage for up-to-date news on the national headlines related to National Signing Day.

The list of signed LOIs received is below and will be updated here throughout the day as they are received, but you can watch live as the Letter of Intents roll in here: (Streaming video -- or -- Web app).

Roll Tide.

Signed Letters of Intent Received in Tuscaloosa

Cooper Bateman (Early Enrollment)

Leon Brown (Early Enrollment)

Raheem Falkins (Early Enrollment)

Derrick Henry (Early Enrollment)

Brandon Hill (Early Enrollment)

O.J. Howard (Early Enrollment)

Parker McLeod (Early Enrollment)

Received Letters of Intent as of 12:45 CT

Eddie Jackson

Tyren Jones

Robert Foster

Jonathan Allen

Tim Williams

Darius Paige

Jonathan Cook

ArDarius Stewart

Grant Hill

Anthony Averett

Altee Tenpenny

Cole Mazza

Maurice Smith

Dee Liner

Walker Jones

Reuben Foster

Alvin Kamara

A'Shawn Robinson