clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Alabama Leads The Conference With Seven First-Team All-SEC Selections

Alabama also led overall with 10 total selections, including Freshman phenom Calvin Ridley.

Jason Getz-USA TODAY Sports

Another All-Everything list yields another fine showing for Alabama players.

Among this list, I am perhaps happiest to see that Alabama's Eddie Jackson bounced back to make first-team, and especially that Adam Griffith rebounded from an 0-4 start to make the conference's second-team. Helluva' job by both players, coming off injuries, and redeeming themselves -- and, as important, having the conference's coaches recognize their work.

Roll Tide!

SEC announces Coaches All-SEC Teams

Alabama led the way with 10 representatives on the 2015 All-Southeastern Conference Coaches' Football Teams, as the first and second team lists were announced Tuesday. The Crimson Tide, who won their second-straight SEC Championship on Saturday, had a conference-best seven first-team selections.

Thirteen of the 14 SEC schools placed a member on the first-team All-SEC squad, while 12 institutions boasted at least two total All-SEC selections. Alabama's 10 total selections are the most since the Crimson Tide placed 11 and LSU landed 10 on the 2011 All-SEC Coaches' Football Teams.

Today, players of the year will be announced at 2:00 CST, while tomorrow the All-Freshman list will be announced.


TE Hunter Henry Arkansas
OL Sebastian Tretola Arkansas
OL Vadal Alexander LSU
OL Cam Robinson Alabama
OL John Theus Georgia
C Ryan Kelly Alabama
WR Laquon Treadwell Ole Miss
WR Fred Ross Mississippi State
WR Pharoh Cooper South Carolina
QB Dak Prescott Mississippi State
RB Derrick Henry Alabama
RB Leonard Fournette LSU
AP Pharoh Cooper South Carolina
DL Myles Garrett Texas A&M
DL Jonathan Allen Alabama
DL Jonathan Bullard Florida
DL A'Shawn Robinson Alabama
LB Kentrell Brothers Missouri
LB Reggie Ragland Alabama
LB Zach Cunningham Vanderbilt
DB Vernon Hargreaves III Florida
DB Eddie Jackson Alabama
DB Jalen Tabor Florida
DB Trae Elston Ole Miss
Special Teams
PK Daniel Carlson Auburn
P Drew Kaser Texas A&M
RS Evan Berry Tennessee


TE Evan Engram Ole Miss
OL Dominick Jackson Alabama
OL Shon Coleman Auburn
OL Dan Skipper Arkansas
OL Germain Ifedi Texas A&M
C Ethan Pocic LSU
WR Calvin Ridley Alabama
WR Christian Kirk Texas A&M
WR De'Runnya Wilson Mississippi State
QB Chad Kelly Ole Miss
RB Alex Collins Arkansas
RB Jalen Hurd Tennessee
AP Christian Kirk Texas A&M
DL Robert Nkemdiche Ole Miss
DL Marquis Haynes Ole Miss
DL Charles Harris Missouri
DL Derek Barnett Tennessee
LB Leonard Floyd Georgia
LB Antonio Morrison Florida
LB Skai Moore South Carolina
DB Mike Hilton Ole Miss
DB Dominick Sanders Georgia
DB Tre'Davious White LSU
DB Jamal Adams LSU
Special Teams
PK Taylor Bertolet Texas A&M
PK Adam Griffith Alabama
P Johnny Townsend Florida
RS Christian Kirk Texas A&M