clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cleats in the cement: Alabama’s awards night names the permanent 2016 captains, MVP, Trammel Award winners and more.

Alabama recognizes its outstanding contributors for 2016.

NCAA Football: SEC Championship-Alabama vs Florida Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

Alabama held its annual awards dinner last night, naming team MVP, permanent captains among others.

Feet and hands in the cement will be Reuben Foster, Cam Robinson, Eddie Jackson, and Jonathan Allen. It is impossible to find a better tetrad of senior difference makers in the country. Well deserved, gentlemen. Well deserved.

In a team vote, Butkus winner Reuben Foster was named the Team MVP.

Go check out the complete list, but I really loved this award going to this pair too:

Pat Trammel Award

* Senior players whose character and contributions most personify the All-American youth of today and has reflected qualities of integrity, character, importance of academics and inspirational leadership during their time at Alabama

Wide receiver Gehrig Dieter, defensive lineman Dalvin Tomlinson