clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Alabama Basketball Non-Conference Schedule: ROAD TRIP!

New, 18 comments

Vegas ~ Austin ~ Oregon ~ Birmingham ~ Huntsville

Buckle up for Year 2!
Buckle up for Year 2!
Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

Okay, I know you are all in football mode, but we just wanted to put a little bug in your ear for the Avery Johnson Project: Year 2.

Alabama has released their non-conference schedule for the men's basketball season which include some potentially fun road trips for fans. First is a tournament called the "Las Vegas Main Event" that starts on the schools' home campuses and makes their way to Vegas. It takes place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena. Unfortunately, it is Thanksgiving week.

Other highlights include a trip to face Oregon who was a #1 seed in last season's tournament and reached the Elite 8. The Tide will also visit Austin to face Texas (#6 seed).

Alabama will host Dayton (#7 seed) who has beaten the Tide three straight times. Clemson comes to the Magic City and Arkansas State will play Alabama in Huntsville.

You will notice that none of the games are on a Saturday. That day shall remain sacred in T-town.

Nov 3 (Thu) vs Faulkner Tuscaloosa - exhibition
Nov 11 (Fri) vs Coastal Carolina Tuscaloosa * - The day before Bama-Mississippi St football game.
Nov 15 (Tue) vs Dayton Tuscaloosa - Gotta get over the hump and BEAT these guys!
Nov 18 (Fri) vs Ball State Tuscaloosa * - The day before Bama-Chattanooga football game.
Nov 21 (Mon) vs Valparaiso Las Vegas, NV * - VEGAS BABY! VEGAS!
Nov 23 (Wed) vs BYU or Saint Louis Las Vegas, NV *
Nov 29 (Tue) vs Charleston Southern, Tuscaloosa
Dec 2 (Fri) at Texas, Austin, TX - I like that Coach Johnson is expanding the recruiting reach into Texas.
Dec 11 (Sun) at Oregon, Eugene, OR - Any Tide fans in the Pacific Northwest?
Dec 15 (Thu) vs USC Upstate, Tuscaloosa
Dec 18 (Sun) vs Clemson, Birmingham, AL (Legacy Arena) - Bama's home away from home.
Dec 21 (Wed) vs Arkansas State, Huntsville, AL (Von Braun Center) - A treat for those of you in the north part of the state.
Dec 29 (Thu) vs Stetson, Tuscaloosa

* Las Vegas Main Event games.

Game times are all TBA. The SEC schedule will be announced at a later date.

#RollTide

#BuckleUp