clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Updated: Tua Tagovailoa wins Walter Camp and Maxwell Awards

Tua has nailed down two major “player of the year” awards and is a finalist for the Heisman.

NCAA Football: SEC Championship-Alabama vs Georgia Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

All of the talk has been around the Heisman trophy, but there are three major “player of the year” awards, and the first one, given by the Walter Camp foundation, has gone to Tua Tagovailoa.

Congratulations to Tua on a well-deserved honor.

Roll Tide!

UPDATE: This doesn’t necessarily mean anything, but it’s somewhat promising.

Update 2: Add another one to the list as Tua also takes home the Maxwell Award.