clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College Football Playoff & Bowl Announcements Open Thread

New, 152 comments

LSU, Ohio State, and Clemson will be joined by a fourth team. Can Bama land a NY6 Bowl?

NCAA Football: Sugar Bowl-Georgia vs Texas Stephen Lew-USA TODAY Sports

At 11am CT/noon ET, the College Football Playoff Committee will announce the final four to take part in the playoff. LSU, Ohio State, and Clemson are locks for the top three spots, though No. 1. There is a smidge of debate as to who will be No. 4 team but the consensus is that it will be Oklahoma (11-1).

All this will be announced live on ESPN along with several other bowl announcements that will be announced around 2pm CT/3pm ET.

The semifinal games will be held in the Fiesta Bowl and the Peach Bowl. Both will be played on December 28, 2019. The winners will face off in New Orleans on January 13, 2020.

Also among the New Year’s Six bowl games are the following:

Many sports reporters have Alabama pegged for the Citrus Bowl (Jan 1) against Michigan.

* We will update this page as announcements are made.

ATLANTA:
#1 LSU
vs
#4 Oklahoma

ARIZONA:
#2 Ohio State
vs
#3 Clemson

ALAMO
Texas vs Utah

LAS VEGAS BOWL
Washington vs Boise