clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Two Crimson Tide Players Among Finalists For The Heisman Trophy

It’s award season in college football and Alabama’s explosive offense will be recognized.

SEC Championship - Alabama v Florida
Decisions, Decisions.
Photo by Todd Kirkland/Getty Images

The finalists for the Heisman Trophy have been announced and to no surprise, two Alabama players are among them.

Below are the names in no particular order:

  • Mac Jones (QB, Alabama, R-Jr.)
  • DeVonta Smith (WR, Alabama, Sr.)
  • Trevor Lawrence (QB, Clemson, Jr.)
  • Kyle Trask (QB, Florida, R-Sr.)

In a new twist, the Heisman Trust has announced others who got votes, but were not finalists.

5. Najee Harris (RB, Alabama, Sr.)

6. Breece Hall (RB, Iowa State, Soph.)

7. Justin Fields (QB, anOSU, Jr.)

8. Zach Wilson (QB, BYU, Jr.)

9. Ian Book (QB, Notre Dame, R-Sr.)

10. Kyle Pitts (TE, Fla, Jr.)

The winner will be announced during a virtual event on ESPN starting at 6pm/7pm on Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021.

[Stories under 150 words are blocked from publishing on Google News, so enjoy this: Roll Tide Roll Tide Roll Tide Roll Tide Roll Tide Roll Tide Roll Tide Roll Tide Roll Tide Roll Tide]